Serve the 3 day Notice

On May 25, 2011, in Landlord-Tenant, by Robbie L. Vaughn, Esq.

Serve the 3 Day Notice

Serve a 3 day notice to cure or quit on a tenant who has failed to pay their rent.

First, you should look at your lease if one exists. The landlord may be required, by the lease, to serve the 3 notice in writing.

Otherwise, in New York, a 3 day notice to quit can be given to the tenant orally. If your lease requires that the notice be in writing, then the landlord may be required to have a friend or process server serve the 3 day notice. Some counties may allow the landlord to serve the 3 day notice via certified mail.

Call (516) 858-2620 to arrange a FREE consultation with a Landlord Tenant attorney!

Comments are closed.



The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for individual advice regarding your own situation. This website is Attorney Advertising. It does not form an attorney-client relationship. We are a debt relief agency and a law firm that helps people file for bankruptcy relief under the U.S. Bankruptcy Code – Title 11. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome. Proudly assisting residents of Long Island, Nassau county, Suffolk county, New York City, Queens, Brooklyn, Bronx, Staten Island, Manhattan



Copyright © 2019 Law Firm of Vaughn, Weber and Prakope, PLLC
All Rights Reserved